Welcome to our organic world

Our Mill

Our organic mill is located on our historical site in Verdelot. Independent from the conventional mill, it grinds cereals coming exclusively from France, using stone-milling and grinding on cylinders (for our flour T65).

We are one of the few mills able to successfully grind German Einkorn (small spelt) but we also grind all other types of flour: wheat, rye, buckwheat and spelt.

In a dedicated workshop located in Verdelot, we develop a whole range of toasted and roasted flour types. Very few of us can make such products that enable you to customize your own offer. The on-site production makes sure our products are fully traceable back to the raw material and fresh, our top criterion for quality and taste.

To meet the strong growth of the organic market, we have recently increased our storage capacities for cereals (wheat, rye, buckwheat, spelt, German Einkorn) and launched a bagging unit for small sizes (5 kilos, 1 kilo).

Behind the natural qualities of organic products lie high technology production tools. For example, our mill is equipped with a state-of-the-art Sortex optical sorter to remove all impurities from organic cereals (because of less treatment, organic grain has more impurities than conventional cereals).

 

Our Commitments

Organic food is a matter of conviction in connection with our health and our environment. We invest a lot in this sector, where the future meets the present, as it is part of our family-owned company dedicated to craftsmanship. Organic products help our customers differentiate themselves with success from the competition and affirm their values. With our team, you can count on us to be with you every step of this process.

Julien and David Bourgeois


We will support you in switching to organic (provide you with advice on how to implement the new range, calculate the material costs and selling price)
As part of our Bourgeois trainings, we have a training dedicated to organic products, their processing and the applicable regulations.
We have made a specific visual identity “Le Boulanger bio” available to you and, for those interested, specific bags, a store sign and special decoration designed to point out your specificity.

We work exclusively with cereals produced in France and give priority to the production sites, which are close to the mill.

We support the development of wheat crops focusing on ancestral varieties, that result in original and increasingly sought types of flour.

OUR OFFER

From stone-ground flour and flour ground on cylinders, to seeds and various ingredients, our offer is one of the most comprehensive on the market. It has been designed to develop the unique nature of each traditional bakery committed to an organic approach.

On our recipe website, you can find an entire section dedicated to organic food: ORGANIC recipe website

Our catalogue is now available to introduce you to our wide range of products

Download the organic offer

Raw Flours

Flour range

INGREDIENTS FOR TOPPING AND INCORPORATING INTO THE DOUGH

le boulanger BIO

Our Le Boulanger bio kit is informative and easy-to-use. It emphasises the specificity and identity of organic products in your bakery.

Les mots du BIO

Luc Peinturier

Responsable BIO

+33 6 87 71 65 62


Luc associe sa formation initiale de boulanger à sa passion mise au service du bio depuis de nombreuses années. Avec une fine connaissance du terrain Luc saura répondre à vos interrogations sur le bio. Il contribue activement avec la direction du moulin à l’exigence de qualité du bio.

Je suis à votre disposition pour tout renseignement

English

Bienvenue dans notre univers bio

Le moulin

Notre moulin bio se trouve au sein de notre site historique à Verdelot. Indépendant du moulin conventionnel, il assure nos moutures de céréales exclusivement françaises, sur meule de pierre et sur cylindres (pour notre farine T65).

Nous sommes un des rares moulins à bien maîtriser la mouture d’engrain (petit épeautre) et nous effectuons toutes les moutures de blé, seigle, sarrasin et grand épeautre.

Dans un atelier dédié, nous élaborons à Verdelot une gamme de farines toastées ou torréfiées. Nous sommes peu nombreux à faire nous-mêmes ce type de produits qui permettent de personnaliser votre offre. La production sur place garantit une traçabilité des matières premières et une fraîcheur, critères n°1 pour la qualité et le goût.

Pour répondre à la forte croissance du marché bio, nous avons récemment augmenté les capacités de stockage de nos céréales (blé, seigle, sarrasin, épeautre, engrain) et nous avons mis en service une unité d’ensachage pour les petits formats (5 kilos, 1 kilo).

Derrière la naturalité exprimée par le bio, il faut des outils de production à la pointe de la technologie. Par exemple, notre moulin est équipé d’un trieur optique Sortex de dernière génération pour éliminer toutes les impuretés des céréales bio, plus nombreuses que dans des céréales conventionnelles, puisque non traitées.

 

Nos engagements

Le bio est une affaire de conviction liée à notre santé et à notre environnement. Nous investissons beaucoup dans cette filière où l’avenir se conjugue au présent. Elle fait partie intégrante de la culture de notre entreprise familiale dédiée à l’artisanat. Le bio offre à nos clients un moyen de se distinguer avec succès de la concurrence et d’affirmer leurs valeurs. Avec notre équipe vous pouvez compter sur nous pour vous accompagner.

Julien et David Bourgeois


Nous vous accompagnons pour le passage au bio (conseils pour la mise en place de la gamme, calcul coûts matières et prix de vente)
Nous avons dans le cadre de nos Stages Bourgeois un stage dédié au bio, à sa fabrication et à son cadre réglementaire.
Nous avons à disposition une identité spécifique « Le Boulanger Bio » accompagnée pour ceux qui le souhaitent d’une sacherie spécifique, d’une enseigne et d’une décoration destinée à souligner votre spécificité.

Bio = très bien, c’est bien. Bio = très bon, c’est mieux
notre engagement bio s’accompagne de formation, de recettes et de tous les conseils de nos boulangers.

Nous soutenons le développement de cultures de variétés anciennes de blés qui donnent des farines originales de plus en plus recherchées.

NOTRE OFFRE

Farines de meule et sur cylindres, graines, ingrédients variés, notre offre figure parmi les plus complètes du marché. Elle est conçue de manière à permettre de développer le caractère unique de chaque boulangerie artisanale, engagée dans une démarche bio.

Vous pouvez accéder sur notre site recettes à une rubrique dédiée au bio : Site recettes BIO

Notre catalogue est à votre disposition et vous montre toute l’étendue de notre gamme

Téléchargez l’offre biologique

Farines brutes

Toutes les farines

INGRÉDIENTS POUR TOPPING ET INCORPORATION DANS LA PÂTE

le boulanger BIO

 Les éléments du kit Boulanger bio sont simples et informatifs. Ils renforcent dans la boulangerie la spécificité et l’identité du bio.

Les mots du BIO

Luc Peinturier

Responsable BIO

+33 6 87 71 65 62


Luc associe sa formation initiale de boulanger à sa passion mise au service du bio depuis de nombreuses années. Avec une fine connaissance du terrain Luc saura répondre à vos interrogations sur le bio. Il contribue activement avec la direction du moulin à l’exigence de qualité du bio.

Je suis à votre disposition pour tout renseignement

Français